Testimonials

dan-barbour9/12/16 - "I had a great time this week in Nelson and Pade's facility. I am confident now that I know how to run my system efficiently and profitably. Many thanks to the amazing staff! Now to get home and back to work."

11/2/16 - "The main system is full of water and working perfectly with no leaks or issues! Why are we successful? Expert design and assistance from #nelsonandpade. That's why.

 

Dan Barbour, The Leafy Fish, Colorado

arrivalOur F5 system has been an absolute joy to get set up and running. I've been really impressed with how well the system has run and how easy it is to maintain.

Brian Richardson, San Antonio, TX

masterclasssept2016-6“First and foremost the class was amazing! I had such a great time. The team of Nelson and Pade made my experience more then I could of ever hoped for in a class. The level of experience really shines through with the complete staff. The staff made me feel right at home. I left with knowledge that I will carry with me for years to come. I was able to better understand some things I was a little skeptical about when I arrived. It helped me with my ability to explain things to my friends in areas I previously lacked in.”

Michael Smith, Arkansas

masterclasssept2016-34

Wow - our training was more than I expected. My brother and I have said a few times "What just happened?" Our Master Class Training was eye opening, awesome, just flat out the best training seminar i have ever been to. I enjoyed meeting all our classmates. I did notice that all of the Nelson and Pade staff always had a smile on their faces, and really did seem to like what they were doing. A true joy to be there and learn.

Tom Parker

Fellow Attendee Joe Koch added: I agree Tom, it sure was very educational and fun. Great new people with such a diverse background, too. I believe that when our classmates get their systems built, they will see the same happiness and enthusiasm in their co-workers and helpers. I hope everyone does well with this knowledge. See ya again sometime!

dan-barbourI had a great time this week in Nelson and Pade's facility for (Extended Stay Learning Program). I am confident now that I know how to run my system efficiently and profitably. Many thanks to the amazing staff! Now to get home and back to work

Dan Barbour

masterclasssept2016-57

What Nelson and Pade are teaching is going to change the world in good ways! Take the Masters Class and join the food change!

Mary Hollabaugh

dsc02025

Just finished my first day of the 3 day aquaponics master class and I loved it. I learned a ton (and I still have 2 more days of hands on learning left) and the greenhouses are beautiful, definitely a place I want to be in; not to mention the staff is awesome and always ready to answer any questions. Would recommend to anyone looking to learn more about aquaponics.

Everett Miller

dsc02735
The staff of Nelson and Pade is at the cutting edge of the industry, and has been a fantastic resource for my new farming venture. Aquaponics master class is well worth the time and tuition for the amount of information and support that is provided. I would highly recommend this company if you are considering an Aquaponics venture instead of reinventing the wheel!

Jennifer Heiser Boush

dsc02776
Master class 9/15-17/2016
This class was everything we expected and more. Coming here just reiterated for us what the future in aquaponics has to offer. We can not wait to get our fish swimming and lettuce growing!! It's a lot to learn and take in but everyone here helps so much with your individual education. The entire team makes you feel so comfortable which makes learning easy and fun.

Ashby Floyd

12541079_429029197286937_4105137576829976600_n
I want to take a few minutes to tell you thank you. Jackie, Logan, and my life has changed so much in the past few months. Jackie has been eating our produce and her health, sleep, and energy has been amazing. Logan has been so excited about the new coop being developed through the help of USDA program. The tribes and his professor have made it their mission to help this get off the ground and stable. It is so great.

And for me the love and ability to share this aquaponic system with people from all over the world is amazing, not to forget the help to the food pantries in our area. There are 65 families that would never be able to purchase this produce today are getting through a sister pantry. Tomorrow 800 heads will go to eastern Oklahoma food bank.

Thank you for sharing your time and resources to make all of this happen. God bless you and your company.

Note: Richard and his family are operating a 6-500 Clear Flow Aquaponic System.® The photo was taken at Nelson and Pade, Inc. during the Tyler's Extended Stay Learning Program.

Richard Tyler

dsc01992"I gained a lot of valuable experience during my stay and I credit that to your fantastic team of staff who provided an excellent, friendly, and interactive environment to learn in. Operating the greenhouse first-hand has been a huge benefit because it simplified all the processes and made them far less intimidating to tackle on my own. All of the above has led me to become much more confident in running our Home Garden system at the food bank now and for that I'm extremely grateful."

Colin Cotton-The Mississauga Food Bank

Mississauga, Canada

masterclasssept2016-27

Today for lunch I ate the best tilapia I ever tasted. It came straight out of the fish tank at Nelson and Pade, spent several days in their unique purge tank and was then baked for us with slight hint of seasoning. At the end of the day we were treated to a wonderful homemade tilapia ceviche of the highest quality. As i try to fall asleep, my taste buds are crying out for more. Many kudos to all the staff at Nelson and Pade for their amazingly tasting homegrown fish and the incredible informative Master Class!"

Jordan Malmed-Jordan

August 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

"Great course and the N&P folks are tops! Lots of fun. Lots of learning."

Jack Lyke-Pennsylvania

August 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

"Thanks for a quality educational forum and a warm and professional staff. I will recommend to anyone interested."

Dennis Rud-Minnesota

August 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

"Thanks for taking care of me during the 3 day work shop. I enjoyed the experience and learned a great deal."

Andrew Klamon-Washington D.C.

August 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

"I had a great time at the Master Class and am very motivated to start my own aquaponic venture! Thank you so much for your time!"

Jen Boush-Wisconsin

August 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

Jeanette and I would like to thank you for the week of training and support.  You all were wonderful and we really enjoyed meeting and spending time with each of you.

Billy Bedwell Texas

Even though Certified Naturally Grown (CNG) started out certifying soil-based farms, we recognize the great potential for aquaponic farms to be a reliable source of fresh, local food that’s ecologically grown, all year long. To help guide and encourage this emerging form of sustainable agriculture, CNG developed an aquaponic certification program. Throughout this process, we were fortunate to have had access to the expertise of Nelson and Pade, Inc®. Their deep knowledge and generosity helped us define rigorous standards tailored to the particulars of aquaponic food production. We’re proud to present the results at CNGfarming.org/aquaponics.

 

Alice Vernon Executive Director Certified Naturally Grown

“I believe in positive partnerships with those who innovate and those who govern. Rebecca Nelson and John Pade are among those who innovate.”

 

Russ Feingold US Senator, 1993-2011

I really appreciate your quick response and all of your expertise. Thanks for all your help, Nelson and Pade is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with, growing related or otherwise!

Andy Russo Montana

Nelson & Pade, Inc.®’s aquaponic systems are science-based; this means, if you are looking for a personal, educational or commercial aquaponic system Nelson & Pade, Inc.® can assist you with proven performance of modern systems optimized for production across a broad landscape.”

 

Dr. Chris Hartleb UWSP

“It’s bewildering to me that there exists the reliable ability to grow fresh, clean, fair wage, produce and fish, everyday of the year, wherever you live, no matter the weather and in the unpredictability of climate change - and science-based aquaponic greenhouses like Nelson & Pade’s systems - are not in every town, every city, every community to have good food available to school and hospital cafeterias, grocers, restaurants, farmers’ markets and farm stands, to the home cooks and the chefs. Aquaponics is a leading good-food movement technology, attractive and available to a whole new wave of farmer and home grower.”

 

Author and Food Activist

"Thank you so much for this amazing opportunity to see and learn about aquaponics from the pros."

Mary Bendickson-Illinois

June 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

Mary Bendickson

“Thanks to Nelson & Pade for putting on a wonderful course -- top shelf effort by a talented team!”

Gene Kirschbaum-Wisconsin

June 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

"Many thanks to the wonderful staff at Nelson + Pade for an incredible three days. You were all wonderful! Great information, great company! Be talking to you soon!"

Tim & Beth Barr-Indiana

June 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

"Here at Baker Technical Institute (BTI), we are using a Nelson and Pade F5 system as a foundation for learning about the exciting and engaging science of aquaponics.  High school students are able to learn  a variety of concepts related to science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) with contexts in plant and fish science, food safety, global food security, local food production, agricultural and biological engineering, water chemistry/quality and systems science to name a few. Our relationship with the F5 system has also exposed students to new innovative career pathways in agriculture, science and engineering.  

One of the greatest benefits of our F5 system is the relationship we have with the Nelson and Pade staff.  Troy has been a great support with customer service and educational support, connecting us with other schools and teachers around the US. And, Rebecca has been wonderful with speaking directly with our students using Skype to troubleshoot challenges, highlight students successes with operating the system, and giving them authentic perspectives concerning educational and industry opportunities in the aquaponic field.  Thank you Nelson and Pade for enriching our 21st century learning experiences here at BTI!"

Burke Smejkal Baker CityTechnical Institute, Oregon

The NZ4 Global Alliance is very proud to have Rebecca Nelson from Nelson and Pade, Inc.® as a member of our Global Alliance. Her extensive expertise in aquaponics is very impressive and important in the design of advanced Net Zero Energy, Closed Loop EcoScience Cities© of the future. These new cities will bring advanced technology innovation to the world and help the USA be a leader in providing for food security for the USA, developing countries, and underdeveloped countries. Between 2017 and 2050, planetary leadership in food security for the planet is absolutely critical.”

 

Bruce Haxton NZ4 Global Alliance

“Nelson and Pade, Inc.® has become the go to company for people with questions about aquaponics or interest in installing an aquaponic  system.  As interest in local food continues to rise, Nelson and Pade, Inc.® provides expertise and real life examples of how entrepreneurs can meet the demand.  Recently, the WI Sustainable Business Council recognized Nelson and Pade with the Sustainable Product of the Year and they continue to be represented in the Green Masters Program, Wisconsin's leading sustainability program.”

 

Tom Eggert Executive Director WI Sustainability Council

“We acquired the system early this year and already we are seeing tremendous results. We chose a Nelson and Pade system because it was highly recommended for its efficiency and its quality. This system has taught Flagler College and Flagler College Enactus the science of  aquaponics through its hands-on experience. Because Nelson and Pade takes time to create high quality products, we were able to produce high quality plants.”

Dean Longhofer (right), Flagler College Enactus

I want to say, this is the most comprehensive and well thought out/ explained system. I am absolutely blown away! This truly is the ticket for people looking to get into aquaponics! 

Andy Russo

I just finished up the Master Class and absolutely loved it. The staff at Nelson and Pade are by far the most knowledge...able and experienced when it comes to all things aquaponics. From home systems to the largest commercial systems they've got you covered with the tools, education, science, support, consulting, planning, and resources available to assist you regardless of your needs. The entire staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure I got answers to any questions I had.

Jeff Owens Texas

I was soo impressed with everyone at Nelson and Pade, i just can't get over how nice everyone was. You and the rest of the crew certainly left a a good impression of Montello, Wisconsin firmly embedded in our minds. I can't remember the last time i enjoyed class room time like i did last week. I guess the interest that I've had in aquaponics for quite some time, finally came to a head when i saw how well your staff is doing with it. It is truly a blessing that i was directed to your website and finally to your home in Montello.

Pat Bergman, Indiana

Very great class. I would get ready to ask a question and they would answer it before I ask. They give you more than you would expect in 2 days....wish it wasn't coming to an end. The books they give are just as good.

Kelli Cline Tyler, TX

Copious amounts of knowledge. I received answers to questions I never even thought to ask. Wonderfully well organized and easy to follow along. The Day Packets Nelson and Pade provides are a wonderful tool to have during class and even keep for future reference.

Zac Barbour Colorado Springs, CO

This has been such a valuable experience, I can't stress this enough! Thank you N&P.

Adrienne Osuch Pheonix, AZ

I can't say enough about the folks. What a great class. No matter what level of involvement you wish to have in Aquaponics this class is money well spent. Even getting a hobby system to run efficiently would be a quick return on investment in this class.

Dan Barbour Colorado Springs, CO

I have to say I am really impressed on the directions and the great job of labeling each part. The wood work detail and custom lettering along with each composite being done gives it a professional custom look.

Wow............... what a professional system. Great directions !!!!!!!!! Nice job Nelson Pade !!!!!! As a plumbing contractor dealing with plans and spec books all the time, I can say your detailed directions is a 10. I would recommend this system to anyone !
Thanks
Barry

Barry Killingsworth, CT

“My colleagues on the board of Regents join me in expressing immense pride in how UW-Stevens Point has partnered with Nelson and Pade, Inc.® to launch and operate this unique facility. The important and vital inter-dependence between fish and crops is a tangible parallel to the relationship between students and business collaborators. Each need the other to grow and to keep the system of innovation and discovery thriving for generations. I think of no better example of educational partnership contributing to the quality of life on so many levels.” Shared at the Grand Opening of the UWSP: Aquaponics Innovation Center.

 

Regina Milner University of Wisconsin System Board of Regents

sellersWe want to express our sincere gratitude in your research and development of a top notch aquaponics company, Nelson & Pade Aquaponics.  As you know, our son Levi has been following you both for approximately 8 years now and getting more and more intrigued with each stage.  You all have been part of our family talks for years.  We found it very interesting from the beginning but the more Levi explained and we researched we were "hooked".  Finally, after many years it is happening and Levi's dream is becoming reality.

After seeing the aquaponics system in person and taking the Masters Class and Extended Stay Learning Program it's very apparent that you both have devoted many hours and years of research and development to get this industry where it is today, the "Most Trusted Name in Aquaponics".  We have been involved in several start up businesses over the years and we just want to commend you and your whole staff for all your efficiency and careful attention to detail that has made this process a very easy to transition into.  Every stage of Nelson and Pade training has been very resourceful from designing and layout of the system, to the Masters Class and Extended Stay Learning Program.  Both the Master Class and the Extended Stay Learning Program are incredible learning tools and we would highly recommend both of these for anyone looking into or already committed to purchasing a system. We are so glad we were able to participate in both because it gave us so much valuable information and hands on experience that it took the project to a whole new level. These training tools that you have developed and hands on experience greatly increased our knowledge and confidence which in turn will reduce the potential for error and problems and pave the path for success and a business in the "GREEN".  Your entire staff is very educated and friendly which was just the icing on the cake.  They put everything into perspective making us feel so much more confident in the success of our project.

It is a privilege to work with you both and your whole staff.  Everyone has gone above and beyond to help make this project become a reality.  We are looking forward to all the possibilities it can bring for all of us in the future.

Sincerely,
Mark, Billie and Levi
South Mt MicroFarm

 

South Mountain Micro Farm Maryland

I worked for Xerox Corporation and managed various sales teams over the past 20yrs.  That world involved immense competition were training and customer events had to be top notch.  I commented to Rebecca that you guys did a great job finding the right balance between educating us on the industry & technology vs. promoting your product line.  You guys never said anything negative about your competitors, instead you focused on sharing factual information and let us draw our own conclusions…and that is exactly how successful professionals do it.  Hard closing sales tactics are a thing of the past and I’m glad to see that N&P choose the professional approach.

Butch Bland Oahu, Hawaii

Thank you very much for your hospitality during the training. Every mile traveling from Puerto Rico to attend it was worth it. We are very impressed by the business you have been able to create with this new technology. The information presented in the training has definitely helped us to better understand the technology and how we can create a business with it. We are back home revising our plans based on the information gathered there and will soon contact you to take the next step, project planning.

Miguel Peurto Rico, July, 2015

It was a wonderful experience and great fun spending time with well knowledge people like the team of Nelson and Pade. For sure I will keep in touch with you guy. For sure we are going to do something to make a aquaponics project here in Puerto Rico. I fell in love with the people of Wisconsin and there hospitality.

Rodolfo Puerto Rico, July 2015

While deciding on an aquaponics system, I did my research on them.  I looked at manufacturers, different websites, how aquaponics was started, etc.  I looked at both large and small systems as well.  When dealing with Nelson and Pade, I had a lot of questions not only with their set-up but also with aquaponics in general.  I emailed back and forth and always received prompt responses to all of my questions.  Taking this into consideration and their extremely user-friendly website, I chose to buy my system from them.  I was a unique customer for them due to being overseas when I purchased my system and not being able to set it up until I returned home.  The entire purchase and set-up has been extremely easy with continued exceptional customer service.  I constantly have people asking me about aquaponics now and Nelson and Pade is always recommended in my conversations.  I look to enlarge my system in the future and I will return to Nelson and Pade without question.  Thank you for your dedication to your customers.

Amber Deboard Newcomb

On behalf of Jared, Dan, Janna and I we are truly grateful to the Nelson & Pade group for sharing and spreading the wealth of this AMAZING operation! We truly learned and gleaned  so much info from this course...so worth the trip. It was such an honor and pleasure to get to meet you. It's one thing to hear an amiable voice on the phone but another thing when you get to meet in person!!! We again, ALL cannot thank everyone enough for this pleasure experience! We'll be in touch and hopefully visit again soon.

Jared Tempkin Group, New York

Wanted to say again how great all the staff at N&P has been.  Really enjoyed the Master Class, and would readily recommend it to anyone wanting to get into the industry.  It was invaluable.  Look forward to working with you all in the future.

Justen Till, Oklahoma

Hey Andrew, I trust you , Tim & Bob made it home safe & sound last week. I just wanted to say thanks again for the great  job you guys did for us here last week. I enjoyed the time learning & seeing the system as pieces were put into place. And although the process at times feels overwhelming, I much appreciate the way N & P and the 3 of you have made it "as simple as it possibly could be" to bring the system to life.  Also I applaud N & P for the quality of staff I'm seeing. If I had people like yourself , Tim & Bob,  I wouldn't be hesitant to start any endeavor & feel confident in the outcome. You guys ROCK!

Gary Poulton, Commercial System, Hutchinson, KS

I believe the systems have really come together nicely, and hope you agree.  I had to personally build the system to truly appreciate all the hard work you have put in to your system and the design effort behind it.  I am grateful for your assistance in this process and am thankful that I chose your company to work with.

Gavin Vitt, Colorado Springs, CO, purchased our Commercial 6-500 system.

We had a genuine good time and educational experience learning about the aquaponic industry and your systems. We appreciate the non sugar coated look at the world of aquaponic systems and respect the fact that you cared more about what people needed to succeed than you did on the success of you making a sale. We look forward to visiting your facility in Wisconsin, and for the potential use of your systems in our own business model. Your staff members Heather, Andrew, and Mark are all outstanding and where well informed in giving the information required and kept things well organized. They are all straight forward and hard working and you should be proud of people who work for you and on top of that all the hard work you put into aquaponics over the years. It is certainly something to be proud of!

Ian, Gunnard and Wyatt Nelson, PA

I'm sure you hear this plenty, but that master's class beyond exceeded my expectations. The high-level relevant knowledge in a comprehensive A-Z aspect is something, as a detailed oriented person, I appreciate greatly - and most importantly has propelled us forward into making a much more informed decision. Hopefully my enthuse will be contagious here in Nashville.

Brian Wong, Trivecca Urban Farm, Nashville, TN

5 stars! I just returned from the March Masters Class. It was way beyond what I had expected. They have a wonderful science based operation that also makes economic sense.I have my system for my PA farm in the works. They are a facinating and knowledgable group of people that have created exceptional aquaponics systems that really work. I highly recomend taking this class with this company if you are seriously interested in aquaponics. You will also enjoy yourself, I know I did.

Diane Gronendahl

“There is so much we didn’t know about the everyday operations involved in running a legitimate commercial aquaponic system. When we bought our system from Nelson & Pade, we got not only the system, but also the support. It’s good to know we have almost 30 years of experience in controlled environment agriculture just a phone call away.

I could have gotten on the internet and found most everything I would need to build an aquaponics system--and could get a lot of good information--and probably a lot of bad information--and I wouldn’t have known which was which. Nelson & Pade have literally decades of experience and research working to perfect aquaponics. Why re-invent the wheel?”

Ed and Lora Ginter, Blue Grass Aquaponics, Versailles, Kentucky

gary-poulton-and-tim-and-bob"Hey Andrew, I trust you , Tim & Bob made it home safe & sound last week. I just wanted to say thanks again for the great  job you guys did for us here last week. I enjoyed the time learning & seeing the system as pieces were put into place. And although the process at times feels overwhelming, I much appreciate the way N & P and the 3 of you have made it "as simple as it possibly could be" to bring the system to life.  Also I applaud N & P for the quality of staff I'm seeing. If I had people like yourself , Tim & Bob,  I wouldn't be hesitant to start any endeavor & feel confident in the outcome. You guys ROCK !"

These comments were sent after Andrew DeWitt, Operations Manager and Technicians Bob and Tim travelled to Kansas to assist Gary with the installation of this 4-500 Commercial Clear Flow System®. Above: Bob, Gary and Tim

Gary Poulton, Wholesome Meadows Farm, LLC, Hutchinson, Kansas

bj-and-cat"At The Fish’s Garden in Central Arizona, we grow fish and produce for sale to our local restaurants. We couldn’t have done this successfully without the knowledge, assistance, and encouragement we received from the Nelson & Pade team and their science based aquaponics system.

We originally worked with N & P only as consultants to determine whether or not doing aquaponics could be a financially viable way for a small family to make a living. They earned our respect and trust quickly with their open attitudes, vast experience, and willingness to discuss the pros and cons of the many options we were exploring. After this investigative process we then chose them to design a system for us. Because of our enthusiasm, our original system design was well over our available budget. Undaunted, N & P worked with us to create a system that fit our initial budget and allow for future expansion. With the success we are experiencing using our downsized system, it has become evident that we will be able to expand our system to its full size and capacity 2 years sooner than we originally expected.

John, Rebecca and the Nelson and Pade team continue to be a great resource and support system for us as we encounter issues that occur as an integral part of any agricultural venture. They provide clear concise answers to our questions in a very short time, helping us to remain productive and profitable. We have come to trust John, Rebecca and the N & P team to continue assisting us as we grow and operate our successful aquaponics operation.  We consider them to be valuable, trusted partners in our business and continued success."

BJ and Cat Davis, The Fish's Garden, Camp Verde, AZ

The on-going trials using the aquaponics module manufactured by Nelson and Pade, Inc. will demonstrate the importance of innovative designs in improving production of organic food from aquaponics systems.

Dr. Saleem Mustafa, University of Malaysia, Sabah

I could have gotten on the internet and found most everything I would need to build an aquaponics system--and could get a lot of good information--and probably a lot of bad information--and I wouldn’t have known which was which. Nelson & Pade have literally decades of experience and research working to perfect aquaponics. Why re-invent the wheel?

Ed and Lora Ginter, Kentucky

I really have to thank you for all that you are doing for this discipline. It is very exciting and rewarding to be on the cutting edge of local, sustainable agriculture.

Jeff Dible, Pennsylvania, purchased Nelson and Pade, Inc.'s

The class was absolutely the best I have ever attended. The N&P team is not only knowledgeable on the subject matter but are truly a pleasure to work with. We are looking forward to receiving our Home Garden system later this week and to start putting the pieces together next week.

Dan Brenneman, Vero Beach, FL

There is so much we didn’t know about the everyday operations involved in running a legitimate commercial aquaponic system. When we bought our system from Nelson & Pade, we got not only the system, but also the support. It’s good to know we have almost 30 years of experience in controlled environment agriculture just a phone call away.

Ed and Lora Ginter, KY

I am writing to say a big thank you for the superb way you guys hosted the aquaponics workshop. You guys fed us well, taught us well, and made the workshop very memorable.

Benjamin, Germantown, MD

Thank you very much for the workshop. It was worth to travel.

etsuya Oi, Businessman, Japan

We Just finished taking the August, 2013 Masters Class then went on to do an Extended Stay and Learn as the primer for getting our Commercial 500 System stocked and producing! What a great team of people to work with and learn from! John, Rebecca, Heather, and Bryan our thanks to each of you especially for all of your knowledge, help, and guidance 🙂

BJ and Cat Davis Camp Verde, AZ, August, 2013

I want to tell you that the Aquaponics Master Class is top notch! As a pharmacist, I have attended many medical and pharmaceutical conferences for continuing education. Your course was on par with the best, at a level that all could understand and even offered the possibility of college credit! The Nelson and Pade Inc. Aquaponics Master Class is a well-designed, science-based learning experience and one in which it was a pleasure to participate!

Dave Wunrow, Rph Marshfield, WI, August, 2013

And, here is one from someone who chose not to initially buy Clear Flow Aquaponic Systems®...

"I thought I should catch up with you. One of the fundamental learnings I have had since leaving your Master Class of April 2013 is that trying to set-up Aquaponics from scratch without utilising a proven system is nothing but a recipe for disaster.

My business partner and I stand here today with essentially $270K down the drain. At the time we decided that obtaining a system from you would be expensive when we looked at the logistical implications and pricing parameters within our market. However, what we did not take into consideration was the opportunity cost of not starting on our best foot. In this instance, our best foot would have been starting with a system whose design was proven and all we had to do was grapple with management and following best practice. We built our own system utilising the little knowledge that we had gained from my attendance in class, the aquaponics book and other online sources. At best whilst our system was able to prove at a theoretical level that aquaponics as a farming practice works, our design was not efficient and did not meet any of the targets we had set for our-selves in this commercial venture.

When I look back, we could have spent the year penetrating our market becoming experts in the daily operations of aquaponics and we would have achieved a whole lot. I say this because without doubt, with our sub-par system, we still managed to generate a lot of interest and support for our initiative we just had the wrong set of tools.

All in all, hindsight does have 20/20 vision and we can only learn from our mistakes. I hope other individuals do not find themselves in the same boat as we did. We are now trying to salvage our losses and are looking for ways to correct our path to the one that we should have originally taken.

Going forward we will be looking at one of the larger commercial systems."

Batho Matubudi, Batswana

We find Nelson & Pade to be knowledgeable, supportive, and responsive to our needs as new growers. Every N&P staff member we interact with is consistently knowledgeable and helpful. I don'1t think we've ever waited more than 24 hours for a response, and most of the time we hear back within a few hours. Thank you for providing such excellent customer service.

Pam Staab, Commercial System, Kansas

I recently attended the Nelson & Pade 3 day Aquaponics workshop. It was in fact, one of the best workshops/seminars I have attended in my 27 years of business. Rebecca, John and their team are Aquaponic subject matter experts and genuinely want you to learn and share their vision for sustainable food production. They are a great group of people and run a first class operation. We look forward to a long lasting partnership!

Sincerely, Mike Andrus, Co-Founder/Principal, WeFeedUs, LLC

I am greatly enjoying the assembly and watching the system grow. My Dad says the greenhouse feels like heaven when he walks in. I went with Nelson and Pade because I knew my learning curve was steep and wanted to buy a system and have the support of knowledgeable people, without spending days and hours recreating the wheel.

Jeff Hafner, Iowa, purchased Farm Market 2 and Home Food Pr

Nelson & Pade have done all the trial and error in designing a complete, functioning aquaponics system. When I build my own system, I will have to spend an inordinate amount of time--and money that I probably don’t have--to learn even a little of what John and Rebecca have already discovered over decades of experiment, development, and design. I’m not only buying a proven system design, I’m also doing all I can to ensure the successful future of my system through the technical support available with the purchase of a Clear Flow Aquaponics System® from Nelson & Pade.

Ed Ginter

We Just finished taking the August, 2013 Masters Class then went on to do an Extended Stay and Learn as the primer for getting our Commercial 500 System stocked and producing! What a great team of people to work with and learn from! John, Rebecca, Heather, and Bryan our thanks to each of you especially for all of your knowledge, help, and guidance:) -BJ and Cat Davis

BJ and Cat Davis, Campe Verde, AZ

That was a great workshop. I left trying to keep my head upright so no information would spill out. That last day was pretty valuable just to tie everything together. Overall I think you had a great format for the presentation and for getting the information out.

Geoff Neyman, Colorado

David Ellis, Greens and Gills, Chicago, IL, as quoted in SeedStock - In organizing the logistics of their aquaponic system, Ellis and his partners thought it was important not to "reinvent the wheel." Instead, they opted for an "out of the box" aquaponic system through Nelson and Pade, Inc. They felt this was the safest approach for a start-up operation. "In creating a baseline business model, we felt ours would be less assumptive if we worked with systems that were proven and had numbers to back them,

David Ellis

I wanted to let you know we've made good progress on our demonstration greenhouse and Home Garden system. The last few days we've been dry fitting the tanks & rafts together. It is actually fun - following the alphabet clues and your very clear instructions. It is wonderful to see this long held dream come into reality. The system has been very user friendly. Thank you for all the years of perfecting this system so that Jeff and I didn't have to reinvent a wobbly wheel.

Alice Hill, Home Garden, Kansas

Thank you so much for those kind words. Knowing that working with you and Rebecca is much more than just a business deal gives comfort. It helps so much to have the trust in you and Rebecca to help us to avoid as many mistakes as possible. I can only thank you and we both feel fortunate that we have you both for guidance.”

Jeff Dean, Tennessee

It was a very beneficial workshop and you and all your staff were very organized and professional. Thanks again. You folks are doing great work.

Tom Harder, McGraw Wildlife Foundation Dundee, IL, Oct, 2012

Wanted to once again thank you. I thoroughly enjoyed the weekend, sorry to have had to leave. Find myself very energized for the coming week so I can continue on.

Dave, Saukville, WI

I just wanted to thank you again on running a very informative course. There was, for me, just the right mix of "hands on" and classroom. Thank you for you efforts. You folks obviously have a passion for this process and it shows. I thought the mixture of social and commercial requirements was just right.

John Lorusso

Just wanted you to know that my system arrived safe and sound last Thursday. I haven't unwrapped everything to do a full inventory but everything seemed quite intact upon arrival. I'm nearly finished reading the manual and have started to layout the raft tank. I will be in touch and THANK YOU, the quality of everything looks great and all of the labels are a very helpful.

Kerry Hanlon, Farm Market system, Hadley, NY

First thanks for your great information and hospitality. What an amazing experience! I know I mentioned this yesterday but truly, I am transformed. My life will not again be the same. Thank you again.

Valerie Lucio, Toledo, Ohio

It was a great workshop. Your presentations answered so many questions that have been nagging at me for a long time.

Ruth, Ann Arbor, MI

I would like to add my kudos to Rebecca and John for a well run and very informative training session, one that will truly be remembered as we all join forces to launch an Aquaponics industry in these United States

Chuck Bagwell, Michigan

The on-going trials using the aquaponics module manufactured by Nelson and Pade, Inc. will demonstrate the importance of innovative designs in improving production of organic food from aquaponics systems.

Dr. Saleem Mustafa, University of Malaysia, Sabah, purchase

Well what can I say but thank you to the entire team. John and Rebecca.....thank you for creating a learning environment that was fun and relaxed. I have been to many conferences during my career as an educator, and this conference was one if not the best I have ever attended.

Stephen, Muskogee, Oklahoma

I want to say thank you for a fantastic and informative week/end. This has definitely turned my excitement level of starting an aquaponics farm up a few notches. The training was a great balance of sitting and listening to hands on learning and self observation. I appreciate your candor and frankness about the complexity and simplicity of starting a aquaponic system. I look forward to working with you all and learning from you all in the future...near if I have my way!

Navid, Huntsville, AL

It was a very beneficial workshop and you and all your staff were very organized and professional. Thanks again. You folks are doing great work.

Tom Harder, McGraw Wildlife Foundation, Dundee, IL

With Nelson & Pade, you get excellent access to leaders of the industry, timely comprehensive answers to your questions, a superb staff and a system without equal. If you want to get involved with aquaponics, contacting Nelson and Pade should be at the very top of your list.

David Hamlin, Florida, purchased Nelson and Pade, Inc.'s Ho

So great meeting you and John this weekend! The workshop was extremely well done, and my head is spinning with ideas.

Sylvia Bernstein Boulder, CO.