Testimonials

As usual, your help has been amazing and your support has been incredibly valuable. This is my first year with the system in my school. It has been a great teaching tool. 

Joe Boff, Eastland Career Center January 5, 2020

Thank You for the wonderful three days of learning at the Master Class.  It was a very exciting learning experience.  The personnel that we interacted with were wonderful, without any exception, they were all eager to respond to any question and they all are great professionals that take the time to correctly and patiently explain any subject in their knowledge.  You should be proud, you have an excellent group of people that share your values and commitment. I haven't felt that much excitement since I founded the companies I have had.  I can only describe that as an overload of ideas and thoughts that passes thru my mind without stop and I have to channel. 

Herminio Correa, Puerto Rico March 29, 2019

 We chose the Nelson and Pade commercial aquaponic system because of their 30-year history of research and proven success.  Nelson and Pade didn’t just sell us a system, they have been there for us every step of the way, from the Master Class all the way through our Extended Stay Learning.  The entire staff has provided and continues to provide support via emails and phone calls as needed. They have even made multiple visits to OUR greenhouse.  We are so happy to be part of the Nelson and Pade family!

 

West KY Aquaponics December 7, 2018

Testimonials

If you have any interest in taking aquaponics to the next level, this course is a must. The team at Nelson and Pade are not only knowledgeable but passionate about getting it right every time. The level of system management and detail is something that we should all work toward in this field. Great three days. Not to mention good old Wisconsin hospitality.  I'm looking forward to doing more with Nelson and Pade in the future.

Troy Hensley, Georgia, Nov, 2018 Master Class November 13, 2018

We have been a Nelson & Pade grower for a few years now. I can reflect back on my experience in its totality and say with great conviction that the system, the support, the expertise, level of commitment before and after the sale have all exceeded expectation…… 

John and Rebecca are super approachable, skilled, committed and passionate about aquaponics….. they have built a team of folks who share their level of commitment and professionalism from top to bottom.  

With full confidence I can recommend Nelson and Pade if you are considering an aquaponic system!

Note: Mike Keller operates a Large Commercial System and is currently planning an expansion.

Mike Keller, Growing Free Farm October 3, 2018

Testimonials

Thank you for your hospitality and knowledge Nelson and Pade. Such a great and interactive 3 day course, 100% recommend a visit. We here at Marshall farms are looking forward to the next step in our journey and are very excited for what the future brings.

Steve and Melissa Marshall, Marshall Farms, Barbados September 25, 2018

Testimonials

Thank you SO MUCH for such a wonderful training.  I attended a lot of professional development  during my career and Nelson And Pade clearly knows how to design and deliver quality education!

Eli Zemper August 2, 2018

Aquaponics Master Class Testimonial from Darick Harvey

Thank you so much for everything Rebecca, John and your team are doing to promote such an awesome advancement for the human race with food production. You truly do have a wonderful staff and an excellent curriculum to empower people to become successful with aquaponics. I am very excited to get started and because of the influence of your master class teachings I have been inspired to want to take this on as a new direction in my life to make a living out of something that is a great contribution to society. I can’t stress enough how awesome I think it is what you all have done and are doing.

Darick Harvey August 2, 2018

Aquaponics Master Class Testimonial from Bob Meyers

It was a good class and I learned a lot.  I think it will help me to make better decisions as I move forward. 

I appreciated the opportunity to taste the tilapia in four different versions (Breaded, un-breaded, ceviche, and smoked) and I enjoyed the daily salad of fresh greens.  Breakfast and lunch, as well as the snacks on the tables, were excellent.  

A lot of work went into this course and I really appreciate all that effort.  From the breakfast, to the lunch, the preparation of the class materials and the presentations given in the greenhouse.  It was well presented.

Bob Meyers August 2, 2018

Testimonials

Great people to work with and their master class was amazing. Very Impressive and knowledge filled experience. Rated 5 out of 5 stars!

 

Andrew Ferguson August 2, 2018

Front Porch Pets makes healthy dogs treats and uses Nelson and Pade, Inc.® Clear Flow Aquaponic Systems® to raise ingredients.

Front Porch Pets February 8, 2018

Flager College Enactus Room to Grow Aquaponics Project, St. Augustine, FL uses a Nelson and Pade, Clear Flow Aquaponic System® to raise tilapia and moringa trees in this dynamic program.

Flagler College February 8, 2018

Noah Langenfeld, Westfield, WI and a student at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, bought an F5 from Nelson and Pade, Inc. ® In this video, he shares his passion for aquaponics and his experience with the system and Nelson and Pade, Inc.®

Noah Langenfeld February 8, 2018

Testimonials

"What a wonderful and enlightening couple days of learning and collaboration in Montello. I am blown away at your curriculum. I gained so much knowledge from your course and hands-on approach. Much hard work ahead, but I have so much ammunition to push forward and wade through the start up process. You helped me immensely hone in on my goals and desires for the years to come. Not only is there a business and industry transition ahead for me, but a lifestyle change I have been seeking for some time now. Actions speak louder than words, so I will leave these thoughts here and get to work! Thanks again for a fantastic Master Class!"

 

Nashville, Tennesse
August 2017 3-day Aquaponics Master Class®

Michael McGraw September 7, 2017

"The 3-Day Master Class exceeded my expectations coming into this; I'm leaving way more passionate about aquaponics and the importance of it."

Jill Reinert
Wichita, KS
August 2017 3-day Aquaponics Master Class®

September 7, 2017

"As a social entrepreneur who is trying to make the world a better place - I'm a Global Girl Scout Facilitator as well. AQUAPONICS is a game changer for the school lunch program. Kids as producers, consumers, and ENTREPRENEURS. Everbody needs to eat more greens."

Tracy Walker
Michigan
August 2017 3-day Aquaponics Master®

September 7, 2017

"The staff at Nelson and Pade were so wonderful!!!!"

Stacy Lenorud
Mauston, WI
August 2017 Aquaponics Master Class®

September 7, 2017

I recently purchased a Nelson and Pade, Inc. MicroFarm system and have been very happy with the entire process from the planning stages all the way through the build and now into the actual operation. The staff there has been very open to answering any and all of my questions in a timely manner. (and I have had a lot of questions!!). The system comes with a detailed instruction manual, including pictures, that explains every little piece and exactly where it needs to go. I put the entire system together myself using their plans and had little to no issues. I ran into a couple questions as I was building and called the office and got answers almost immediately on how to fix the issue.

I bought their bundle package that included the greenhouse and the system as well as their Extended Stay Program that I gladly participated in. I found it to be extremely helpful as I spent the entire week running a system just like the one that I had just built. This allowed me to learn all about how to properly operate and manage an aquaponics system in order to maximize my profits without reinventing the wheel. I see some negative comments on their website saying that they could build all of this on their own, and maybe they could, but I don't see the point in spending the time and effort to reinvent the wheel on something that is a bit more complicated than what some may think. The knowledge that the Nelson and Pade team is willing to share with me is worth every penny that I have spent!

Overall, a great company to work with and I would recommend them to anyone!

Tony Stirling - Illinois
MicroFarm Clear Flow Aquaponic System®

Pictured from left to right: Nelson and Pade staff members - Matt O'Connell, Mike Keeran, and Bryan Dishman Nelson and Pade grower - Tony Stirling

September 6, 2017

"Things are going great. Plants and fish are doing great! The students love the system. "

Lake Air Montessori Magnet PDS - Waco, TX

F5 Clear Flow Aquaponics System®

   

July 6, 2017

"That's the only facility who can give real idea for commercial production and their set up is impressive !!!!"

Farrukh Usmani - Pakistan

April 2017 Aquaponics Master Class®

 

Farrukh Usmani - Pakistan July 6, 2017

"Everyone here has been so kind and informative. I am so happy to be working with this group! Their values are strong and their commitment to education and research is outstanding. They are truly remarkable people!"

Michelle Ledford - Monterey, TN

June 2017 Aquaponics Master Class®

 

July 6, 2017

"The Master Class far exceeded my expectations. So much knowledge shared in such a short amount of time. This is the beginning of a wonderful journey."

Todd Hilton - Mansfield, GA

June 2017 Aquaponics Master Class®

July 6, 2017

Testimonials

"Thanks again for an amazing master class!!!:-) It was really an eye opener!"

Anders Skaug - Oslo, Norway

March 2017 Aquaponics Master Class

 

March 15, 2017

"I just want to say how impressed I was with the entire family at Nelson and Pade Aquaponics! You guys have something very special there. What a fantastic atmosphere to work in! I thoroughly enjoyed all of my time at the Master Class and feel like I learned so much. All of you were so helpful and knowledgeable and made it a wonderful experience that I greatly appreciate."

Brown Humphrey - Shreveport, LA

March 2017 Aquaponics Master Class®

March 15, 2017

Testimonials

"The passion this team has for the business is contagious. The tours and ability to explore the greenhouse was great. Happy Fish ? = Happy Plants"

Janine Pappas - Neptune Beach, FL

March 2017 Aquaponics Master Class®

 

March 15, 2017

"Love the visual aids and personal, real passion the entire Team at Nelson and Pade have for what they do!"

Jay & Heather Hermes-Stockton, IL

March 2017 Aquaponics Master Class®

March 15, 2017

Testimonials

"Great training and an amazing facility, but having been a teacher/coach for 30+ years what I was most impressed with is the Nelson & Pade team making it all happen. Great teamwork!"

Dan Whisler - Hutchinson, KS

March 2017 Aquaponics Master Class®

 

March 15, 2017

"Thank you so much Nelson and Pade for all the great instruction at your 3 day Aquaponics Master Class !! Can't wait to get our system started ,feeling super excited!! Thank you to all the wonderful staff, Carmen , Jannel, Tim and Oliver , Barb and Andrew and Phil and whomever I left out , you all were awesome ! Had so much fun!! ?"

Shawn Grant & Sandi Plott-CT

March 2017 Aquaponics Master Class®

 

March 15, 2017

Testimonials

"Thank you Nelson and Pade for a wonderful three days of learning. I knew the class would be interesting but I must say it it exceeded my expectations. I learned so much and found it fascinating."

Douglas Joseph - Oro Valley, AZ

March 2017 Aquaponics Master Class®

 

March 15, 2017

"System arrived today-yay! Really looking forward to putting this together. Everything looks so organized and professional."

Paul Trudeau-Home Garden

Sacramento, CA

February 17, 2017

"I am amazed how easy this thing is going together. Great job on the instructions."

-Pat Brown / Red Lake, Redby, MN

Family Plus Clear Flow Aquaponic System®

February 13, 2017

Just letting you know that we received the pallet of equipment into our greenhouse in good order and in good shape. As I was getting supplies for unwrapping and inventory, my students were besides themselves with a mixture of excitement, anticipation and curiosity.

They helped with the unwrapping and inventory, being very careful with all boxes and bags. There were many comments about their favorite color blue!

The delivery timing was perfect as the students all just got back from break and started classes, yesterday. My 2nd and 3rd year students will help with assembly over the next weeks in order to get experience in motor skills, eye-hand coordination and higher level decision making skills. Thanks for all your help. We will be in contact as we make progress!

Owen Lackey, Shepherds College, Union Grove, WI January 22, 2017

dan-barbour9/12/16 - "I had a great time this week in Nelson and Pade's facility. I am confident now that I know how to run my system efficiently and profitably. Many thanks to the amazing staff! Now to get home and back to work."

11/2/16 - "The main system is full of water and working perfectly with no leaks or issues! Why are we successful? Expert design and assistance from #nelsonandpade. That's why.

 

Dan Barbour, The Leafy Fish, Colorado November 20, 2016

Testimonials

Our F5 system has been an absolute joy to get set up and running. I've been really impressed with how well the system has run and how easy it is to maintain.

2/5/2018 - Update:
Everything is going great with the F5 system! I've been seriously considering making the jump to commercial production.  I need to make that dream a reality. Hopefully I will be able to make that jump soon though!

Brian Richardson, San Antonio, TX November 19, 2016

masterclasssept2016-6“First and foremost the class was amazing! I had such a great time. The team of Nelson and Pade made my experience more then I could of ever hoped for in a class. The level of experience really shines through with the complete staff. The staff made me feel right at home. I left with knowledge that I will carry with me for years to come. I was able to better understand some things I was a little skeptical about when I arrived. It helped me with my ability to explain things to my friends in areas I previously lacked in.”

Michael Smith, Arkansas

October 20, 2016

masterclasssept2016-34

Wow - our training was more than I expected. My brother and I have said a few times "What just happened?" Our Master Class Training was eye opening, awesome, just flat out the best training seminar i have ever been to. I enjoyed meeting all our classmates. I did notice that all of the Nelson and Pade staff always had a smile on their faces, and really did seem to like what they were doing. A true joy to be there and learn.

Tom Parker

Fellow Attendee Joe Koch added: I agree Tom, it sure was very educational and fun. Great new people with such a diverse background, too. I believe that when our classmates get their systems built, they will see the same happiness and enthusiasm in their co-workers and helpers. I hope everyone does well with this knowledge. See ya again sometime!

October 20, 2016

dan-barbourI had a great time this week in Nelson and Pade's facility for (Extended Stay Learning Program). I am confident now that I know how to run my system efficiently and profitably. Many thanks to the amazing staff! Now to get home and back to work

Dan Barbour October 20, 2016

masterclasssept2016-57

What Nelson and Pade are teaching is going to change the world in good ways! Take the Masters Class and join the food change!

Mary Hollabaugh October 20, 2016

dsc02025

Just finished my first day of the 3 day aquaponics master class and I loved it. I learned a ton (and I still have 2 more days of hands on learning left) and the greenhouses are beautiful, definitely a place I want to be in; not to mention the staff is awesome and always ready to answer any questions. Would recommend to anyone looking to learn more about aquaponics.

Everett Miller October 20, 2016

dsc02735
The staff of Nelson and Pade is at the cutting edge of the industry, and has been a fantastic resource for my new farming venture. Aquaponics master class is well worth the time and tuition for the amount of information and support that is provided. I would highly recommend this company if you are considering an Aquaponics venture instead of reinventing the wheel!

Jennifer Heiser Boush October 20, 2016

dsc02776
Master class 9/15-17/2016
This class was everything we expected and more. Coming here just reiterated for us what the future in aquaponics has to offer. We can not wait to get our fish swimming and lettuce growing!! It's a lot to learn and take in but everyone here helps so much with your individual education. The entire team makes you feel so comfortable which makes learning easy and fun.

Ashby Floyd October 20, 2016

12541079_429029197286937_4105137576829976600_n
I want to take a few minutes to tell you thank you. Jackie, Logan, and my life has changed so much in the past few months. Jackie has been eating our produce and her health, sleep, and energy has been amazing. Logan has been so excited about the new coop being developed through the help of USDA program. The tribes and his professor have made it their mission to help this get off the ground and stable. It is so great.

And for me the love and ability to share this aquaponic system with people from all over the world is amazing, not to forget the help to the food pantries in our area. There are 65 families that would never be able to purchase this produce today are getting through a sister pantry. Tomorrow 800 heads will go to eastern Oklahoma food bank.

Thank you for sharing your time and resources to make all of this happen. God bless you and your company.

Note: Richard and his family are operating a 6-500 Clear Flow Aquaponic System.® The photo was taken at Nelson and Pade, Inc. during the Tyler's Extended Stay Learning Program.

Richard Tyler October 20, 2016

dsc01992"I gained a lot of valuable experience during my stay and I credit that to your fantastic team of staff who provided an excellent, friendly, and interactive environment to learn in. Operating the greenhouse first-hand has been a huge benefit because it simplified all the processes and made them far less intimidating to tackle on my own. All of the above has led me to become much more confident in running our Home Garden system at the food bank now and for that I'm extremely grateful."

Colin Cotton-The Mississauga Food Bank

Mississauga, Canada

September 6, 2016

masterclasssept2016-27

Today for lunch I ate the best tilapia I ever tasted. It came straight out of the fish tank at Nelson and Pade, spent several days in their unique purge tank and was then baked for us with slight hint of seasoning. At the end of the day we were treated to a wonderful homemade tilapia ceviche of the highest quality. As i try to fall asleep, my taste buds are crying out for more. Many kudos to all the staff at Nelson and Pade for their amazingly tasting homegrown fish and the incredible informative Master Class!"

Jordan Malmed-Jordan

August 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

August 25, 2016

"Great course and the N&P folks are tops! Lots of fun. Lots of learning."

Jack Lyke-Pennsylvania

August 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

August 25, 2016

"Thanks for a quality educational forum and a warm and professional staff. I will recommend to anyone interested."

Dennis Rud-Minnesota

August 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

August 25, 2016

"Thanks for taking care of me during the 3 day work shop. I enjoyed the experience and learned a great deal."

Andrew Klamon-Washington D.C.

August 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

August 25, 2016

"I had a great time at the Master Class and am very motivated to start my own aquaponic venture! Thank you so much for your time!"

Jen Boush-Wisconsin

August 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

August 25, 2016

Jeanette and I would like to thank you for the week of training and support.  You all were wonderful and we really enjoyed meeting and spending time with each of you.

Billy Bedwell Texas June 30, 2016

Even though Certified Naturally Grown (CNG) started out certifying soil-based farms, we recognize the great potential for aquaponic farms to be a reliable source of fresh, local food that’s ecologically grown, all year long. To help guide and encourage this emerging form of sustainable agriculture, CNG developed an aquaponic certification program. Throughout this process, we were fortunate to have had access to the expertise of Nelson and Pade, Inc®. Their deep knowledge and generosity helped us define rigorous standards tailored to the particulars of aquaponic food production. We’re proud to present the results at CNGfarming.org/aquaponics.

 

Alice Vernon Executive Director Certified Naturally Grown June 29, 2016

“I believe in positive partnerships with those who innovate and those who govern. Rebecca Nelson and John Pade are among those who innovate.”

 

Russ Feingold US Senator, 1993-2011 June 28, 2016

I really appreciate your quick response and all of your expertise. Thanks for all your help, Nelson and Pade is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with, growing related or otherwise!

Andy Russo Montana June 27, 2016

Nelson & Pade, Inc.®’s aquaponic systems are science-based; this means, if you are looking for a personal, educational or commercial aquaponic system Nelson & Pade, Inc.® can assist you with proven performance of modern systems optimized for production across a broad landscape.”

 

Dr. Chris Hartleb UWSP June 25, 2016

“It’s bewildering to me that there exists the reliable ability to grow fresh, clean, fair wage, produce and fish, everyday of the year, wherever you live, no matter the weather and in the unpredictability of climate change - and science-based aquaponic greenhouses like Nelson & Pade’s systems - are not in every town, every city, every community to have good food available to school and hospital cafeterias, grocers, restaurants, farmers’ markets and farm stands, to the home cooks and the chefs. Aquaponics is a leading good-food movement technology, attractive and available to a whole new wave of farmer and home grower.”

 

Author and Food Activist June 22, 2016

"Thank you so much for this amazing opportunity to see and learn about aquaponics from the pros."

Mary Bendickson-Illinois

June 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

Mary Bendickson June 21, 2016

“Thanks to Nelson & Pade for putting on a wonderful course -- top shelf effort by a talented team!”

Gene Kirschbaum-Wisconsin

June 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

June 21, 2016

"Many thanks to the wonderful staff at Nelson + Pade for an incredible three days. You were all wonderful! Great information, great company! Be talking to you soon!"

Tim & Beth Barr-Indiana

June 2016 Aquaponics Master Class®

June 21, 2016

"Here at Baker Technical Institute (BTI), we are using a Nelson and Pade F5 system as a foundation for learning about the exciting and engaging science of aquaponics.  High school students are able to learn  a variety of concepts related to science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) with contexts in plant and fish science, food safety, global food security, local food production, agricultural and biological engineering, water chemistry/quality and systems science to name a few. Our relationship with the F5 system has also exposed students to new innovative career pathways in agriculture, science and engineering.  

One of the greatest benefits of our F5 system is the relationship we have with the Nelson and Pade staff.  Troy has been a great support with customer service and educational support, connecting us with other schools and teachers around the US. And, Rebecca has been wonderful with speaking directly with our students using Skype to troubleshoot challenges, highlight students successes with operating the system, and giving them authentic perspectives concerning educational and industry opportunities in the aquaponic field.  Thank you Nelson and Pade for enriching our 21st century learning experiences here at BTI!"

Burke Smejkal Baker CityTechnical Institute, Oregon June 12, 2016

The NZ4 Global Alliance is very proud to have Rebecca Nelson from Nelson and Pade, Inc.® as a member of our Global Alliance. Her extensive expertise in aquaponics is very impressive and important in the design of advanced Net Zero Energy, Closed Loop EcoScience Cities© of the future. These new cities will bring advanced technology innovation to the world and help the USA be a leader in providing for food security for the USA, developing countries, and underdeveloped countries. Between 2017 and 2050, planetary leadership in food security for the planet is absolutely critical.”

 

Bruce Haxton NZ4 Global Alliance June 1, 2016

“Nelson and Pade, Inc.® has become the go to company for people with questions about aquaponics or interest in installing an aquaponic  system.  As interest in local food continues to rise, Nelson and Pade, Inc.® provides expertise and real life examples of how entrepreneurs can meet the demand.  Recently, the WI Sustainable Business Council recognized Nelson and Pade with the Sustainable Product of the Year and they continue to be represented in the Green Masters Program, Wisconsin's leading sustainability program.”

 

Tom Eggert Executive Director WI Sustainability Council May 25, 2016

“We acquired the system early this year and already we are seeing tremendous results. We chose a Nelson and Pade system because it was highly recommended for its efficiency and its quality. This system has taught Flagler College and Flagler College Enactus the science of  aquaponics through its hands-on experience. Because Nelson and Pade takes time to create high quality products, we were able to produce high quality plants.”

Dean Longhofer (right), Flagler College Enactus May 12, 2016

I want to say, this is the most comprehensive and well thought out/ explained system. I am absolutely blown away! This truly is the ticket for people looking to get into aquaponics! 

Andy Russo April 29, 2016

I just finished up the Master Class and absolutely loved it. The staff at Nelson and Pade are by far the most knowledge...able and experienced when it comes to all things aquaponics. From home systems to the largest commercial systems they've got you covered with the tools, education, science, support, consulting, planning, and resources available to assist you regardless of your needs. The entire staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure I got answers to any questions I had.

Jeff Owens Texas March 29, 2016

I was soo impressed with everyone at Nelson and Pade, i just can't get over how nice everyone was. You and the rest of the crew certainly left a a good impression of Montello, Wisconsin firmly embedded in our minds. I can't remember the last time i enjoyed class room time like i did last week. I guess the interest that I've had in aquaponics for quite some time, finally came to a head when i saw how well your staff is doing with it. It is truly a blessing that i was directed to your website and finally to your home in Montello.

Pat Bergman, Indiana March 20, 2016

Very great class. I would get ready to ask a question and they would answer it before I ask. They give you more than you would expect in 2 days....wish it wasn't coming to an end. The books they give are just as good.

Kelli Cline Tyler, TX February 10, 2016

Copious amounts of knowledge. I received answers to questions I never even thought to ask. Wonderfully well organized and easy to follow along. The Day Packets Nelson and Pade provides are a wonderful tool to have during class and even keep for future reference.

Zac Barbour Colorado Springs, CO February 10, 2016

This has been such a valuable experience, I can't stress this enough! Thank you N&P.

Adrienne Osuch Pheonix, AZ February 10, 2016

I can't say enough about the folks. What a great class. No matter what level of involvement you wish to have in Aquaponics this class is money well spent. Even getting a hobby system to run efficiently would be a quick return on investment in this class.

Dan Barbour Colorado Springs, CO February 10, 2016

I have to say I am really impressed on the directions and the great job of labeling each part. The wood work detail and custom lettering along with each composite being done gives it a professional custom look.

Wow............... what a professional system. Great directions !!!!!!!!! Nice job Nelson Pade !!!!!! As a plumbing contractor dealing with plans and spec books all the time, I can say your detailed directions is a 10. I would recommend this system to anyone !
Thanks
Barry

Barry Killingsworth, CT January 31, 2016

“My colleagues on the board of Regents join me in expressing immense pride in how UW-Stevens Point has partnered with Nelson and Pade, Inc.® to launch and operate this unique facility. The important and vital inter-dependence between fish and crops is a tangible parallel to the relationship between students and business collaborators. Each need the other to grow and to keep the system of innovation and discovery thriving for generations. I think of no better example of educational partnership contributing to the quality of life on so many levels.” Shared at the Grand Opening of the UWSP: Aquaponics Innovation Center.

 

Regina Milner University of Wisconsin System Board of Regents January 25, 2016

sellersWe want to express our sincere gratitude in your research and development of a top notch aquaponics company, Nelson & Pade Aquaponics.  As you know, our son Levi has been following you both for approximately 8 years now and getting more and more intrigued with each stage.  You all have been part of our family talks for years.  We found it very interesting from the beginning but the more Levi explained and we researched we were "hooked".  Finally, after many years it is happening and Levi's dream is becoming reality.

After seeing the aquaponics system in person and taking the Masters Class and Extended Stay Learning Program it's very apparent that you both have devoted many hours and years of research and development to get this industry where it is today, the "Most Trusted Name in Aquaponics".  We have been involved in several start up businesses over the years and we just want to commend you and your whole staff for all your efficiency and careful attention to detail that has made this process a very easy to transition into.  Every stage of Nelson and Pade training has been very resourceful from designing and layout of the system, to the Masters Class and Extended Stay Learning Program.  Both the Master Class and the Extended Stay Learning Program are incredible learning tools and we would highly recommend both of these for anyone looking into or already committed to purchasing a system. We are so glad we were able to participate in both because it gave us so much valuable information and hands on experience that it took the project to a whole new level. These training tools that you have developed and hands on experience greatly increased our knowledge and confidence which in turn will reduce the potential for error and problems and pave the path for success and a business in the "GREEN".  Your entire staff is very educated and friendly which was just the icing on the cake.  They put everything into perspective making us feel so much more confident in the success of our project.

It is a privilege to work with you both and your whole staff.  Everyone has gone above and beyond to help make this project become a reality.  We are looking forward to all the possibilities it can bring for all of us in the future.

Sincerely,
Mark, Billie and Levi
South Mt MicroFarm

 

South Mountain Micro Farm Maryland November 2, 2015

I worked for Xerox Corporation and managed various sales teams over the past 20yrs.  That world involved immense competition were training and customer events had to be top notch.  I commented to Rebecca that you guys did a great job finding the right balance between educating us on the industry & technology vs. promoting your product line.  You guys never said anything negative about your competitors, instead you focused on sharing factual information and let us draw our own conclusions…and that is exactly how successful professionals do it.  Hard closing sales tactics are a thing of the past and I’m glad to see that N&P choose the professional approach.

Butch Bland Oahu, Hawaii November 2, 2015

Thank you very much for your hospitality during the training. Every mile traveling from Puerto Rico to attend it was worth it. We are very impressed by the business you have been able to create with this new technology. The information presented in the training has definitely helped us to better understand the technology and how we can create a business with it. We are back home revising our plans based on the information gathered there and will soon contact you to take the next step, project planning.

Miguel Peurto Rico, July, 2015 October 30, 2015

It was a wonderful experience and great fun spending time with well knowledge people like the team of Nelson and Pade. For sure I will keep in touch with you guy. For sure we are going to do something to make a aquaponics project here in Puerto Rico. I fell in love with the people of Wisconsin and there hospitality.

Rodolfo Puerto Rico, July 2015 October 30, 2015

While deciding on an aquaponics system, I did my research on them.  I looked at manufacturers, different websites, how aquaponics was started, etc.  I looked at both large and small systems as well.  When dealing with Nelson and Pade, I had a lot of questions not only with their set-up but also with aquaponics in general.  I emailed back and forth and always received prompt responses to all of my questions.  Taking this into consideration and their extremely user-friendly website, I chose to buy my system from them.  I was a unique customer for them due to being overseas when I purchased my system and not being able to set it up until I returned home.  The entire purchase and set-up has been extremely easy with continued exceptional customer service.  I constantly have people asking me about aquaponics now and Nelson and Pade is always recommended in my conversations.  I look to enlarge my system in the future and I will return to Nelson and Pade without question.  Thank you for your dedication to your customers.

Amber Deboard Newcomb August 20, 2015

On behalf of Jared, Dan, Janna and I we are truly grateful to the Nelson & Pade group for sharing and spreading the wealth of this AMAZING operation! We truly learned and gleaned  so much info from this course...so worth the trip. It was such an honor and pleasure to get to meet you. It's one thing to hear an amiable voice on the phone but another thing when you get to meet in person!!! We again, ALL cannot thank everyone enough for this pleasure experience! We'll be in touch and hopefully visit again soon.

Jared Tempkin Group, New York August 20, 2015

Wanted to say again how great all the staff at N&P has been.  Really enjoyed the Master Class, and would readily recommend it to anyone wanting to get into the industry.  It was invaluable.  Look forward to working with you all in the future.

Justen Till, Oklahoma August 20, 2015

I much appreciate the way N & P and the 3 of you have made it "as simple as it possibly could be" to bring the system to life.  Also I applaud N & P for the quality of staff I'm seeing. If I had people like yourself , Tim & Bob,  I wouldn't be hesitant to start any endeavor & feel confident in the outcome. You guys ROCK!

Gary Poulton, Commercial System, Hutchinson, KS August 20, 2015

I believe the systems have really come together nicely, and hope you agree.  I had to personally build the system to truly appreciate all the hard work you have put in to your system and the design effort behind it.  I am grateful for your assistance in this process and am thankful that I chose your company to work with.

Gavin Vitt, Colorado Springs, CO, purchased our Commercial 6-500 system. August 20, 2015

We had a genuine good time and educational experience learning about the aquaponic industry and your systems. We appreciate the non sugar coated look at the world of aquaponic systems and respect the fact that you cared more about what people needed to succeed than you did on the success of you making a sale. We look forward to visiting your facility in Wisconsin, and for the potential use of your systems in our own business model. Your staff members Heather, Andrew, and Mark are all outstanding and where well informed in giving the information required and kept things well organized. They are all straight forward and hard working and you should be proud of people who work for you and on top of that all the hard work you put into aquaponics over the years. It is certainly something to be proud of!

Ian, Gunnard and Wyatt Nelson, PA August 20, 2015

I'm sure you hear this plenty, but that master's class beyond exceeded my expectations. The high-level relevant knowledge in a comprehensive A-Z aspect is something, as a detailed oriented person, I appreciate greatly - and most importantly has propelled us forward into making a much more informed decision. Hopefully my enthuse will be contagious here in Nashville.

Brian Wong, Trivecca Urban Farm, Nashville, TN August 20, 2015

5 stars! I just returned from the March Masters Class. It was way beyond what I had expected. They have a wonderful science based operation that also makes economic sense.I have my system for my PA farm in the works. They are a facinating and knowledgable group of people that have created exceptional aquaponics systems that really work. I highly recomend taking this class with this company if you are seriously interested in aquaponics. You will also enjoy yourself, I know I did.

Diane Gronendahl August 20, 2015

“There is so much we didn’t know about the everyday operations involved in running a legitimate commercial aquaponic system. When we bought our system from Nelson & Pade, we got not only the system, but also the support. It’s good to know we have almost 30 years of experience in controlled environment agriculture just a phone call away.

I could have gotten on the internet and found most everything I would need to build an aquaponics system--and could get a lot of good information--and probably a lot of bad information--and I wouldn’t have known which was which. Nelson & Pade have literally decades of experience and research working to perfect aquaponics. Why re-invent the wheel?”

Ed and Lora Ginter, Blue Grass Aquaponics, Versailles, Kentucky August 12, 2015

Testimonials

Hey Andrew, I trust you , Tim & Bob made it home safe & sound last week. I just wanted to say thanks again for the great  job you guys did for us here last week. I enjoyed the time learning & seeing the system as pieces were put into place. And although the process at times feels overwhelming, I much appreciate the way N & P and the 3 of you have made it "as simple as it possibly could be" to bring the system to life.  Also I applaud N & P for the quality of staff I'm seeing. If I had people like yourself , Tim & Bob,  I wouldn't be hesitant to start any endeavor & feel confident in the outcome. You guys ROCK !

These comments were sent after Andrew DeWitt, Operations Manager and Technicians Bob and Tim travelled to Kansas to assist Gary with the installation of this 4-500 Commercial Clear Flow System®. Above: Bob, Gary and Tim

Gary Poulton, Wholesome Meadows Farm, LLC, Hutchinson, Kansas August 12, 2015

Testimonials

"At The Fish’s Garden in Central Arizona, we grow fish and produce for sale to our local restaurants. We couldn’t have done this successfully without the knowledge, assistance, and encouragement we received from the Nelson & Pade team and their science based aquaponics system.

We originally worked with N & P only as consultants to determine whether or not doing aquaponics could be a financially viable way for a small family to make a living. They earned our respect and trust quickly with their open attitudes, vast experience, and willingness to discuss the pros and cons of the many options we were exploring. After this investigative process we then chose them to design a system for us. Because of our enthusiasm, our original system design was well over our available budget. Undaunted, N & P worked with us to create a system that fit our initial budget and allow for future expansion. With the success we are experiencing using our downsized system, it has become evident that we will be able to expand our system to its full size and capacity 2 years sooner than we originally expected.

John, Rebecca and the Nelson and Pade team continue to be a great resource and support system for us as we encounter issues that occur as an integral part of any agricultural venture. They provide clear concise answers to our questions in a very short time, helping us to remain productive and profitable. We have come to trust John, Rebecca and the N & P team to continue assisting us as we grow and operate our successful aquaponics operation.  We consider them to be valuable, trusted partners in our business and continued success."

BJ and Cat Davis, The Fish's Garden, Camp Verde, AZ August 12, 2015

The on-going trials using the aquaponics module manufactured by Nelson and Pade, Inc. will demonstrate the importance of innovative designs in improving production of organic food from aquaponics systems.

Dr. Saleem Mustafa, University of Malaysia, Sabah August 1, 2015

I could have gotten on the internet and found most everything I would need to build an aquaponics system--and could get a lot of good information--and probably a lot of bad information--and I wouldn’t have known which was which. Nelson & Pade have literally decades of experience and research working to perfect aquaponics. Why re-invent the wheel?

Ed and Lora Ginter, Kentucky August 20, 2014

I really have to thank you for all that you are doing for this discipline. It is very exciting and rewarding to be on the cutting edge of local, sustainable agriculture.

Jeff Dible, Pennsylvania, purchased Nelson and Pade, Inc.'s September 20, 2013

The class was absolutely the best I have ever attended. The N&P team is not only knowledgeable on the subject matter but are truly a pleasure to work with. We are looking forward to receiving our Home Garden system later this week and to start putting the pieces together next week.

Dan Brenneman, Vero Beach, FL August 20, 2013

There is so much we didn’t know about the everyday operations involved in running a legitimate commercial aquaponic system. When we bought our system from Nelson & Pade, we got not only the system, but also the support. It’s good to know we have almost 30 years of experience in controlled environment agriculture just a phone call away.

Ed and Lora Ginter, KY August 20, 2013

I am writing to say a big thank you for the superb way you guys hosted the aquaponics workshop. You guys fed us well, taught us well, and made the workshop very memorable.

Benjamin, Germantown, MD August 15, 2013

Thank you very much for the workshop. It was worth to travel.

etsuya Oi, Businessman, Japan August 14, 2013

We Just finished taking the August, 2013 Masters Class then went on to do an Extended Stay and Learn as the primer for getting our Commercial 500 System stocked and producing! What a great team of people to work with and learn from! John, Rebecca, Heather, and Bryan our thanks to each of you especially for all of your knowledge, help, and guidance 🙂

BJ and Cat Davis Camp Verde, AZ, August, 2013 May 30, 2013

I want to tell you that the Aquaponics Master Class is top notch! As a pharmacist, I have attended many medical and pharmaceutical conferences for continuing education. Your course was on par with the best, at a level that all could understand and even offered the possibility of college credit! The Nelson and Pade Inc. Aquaponics Master Class is a well-designed, science-based learning experience and one in which it was a pleasure to participate!

Dave Wunrow, Rph Marshfield, WI, August, 2013 May 15, 2013